RN License Requirements in Ohio

• Last Post 11 November 2012
OHDove posted this 10 November 2012 - Last edited 26 February 2016

Hi, I am in a really difficult situation and could use some advice.

I graduated in 1996 with an Associates Degree of Applied Science/Registered Nursing. Shortly after graduating I was involved in a severe automobile accident which I had to go through years of rehabilitation. Needless to say, I had to change careers and never received my license.

I am having a hard time finding a "refresher" type program that will allow me admittance without having ever had a license. I also want to build on my degree but I really need to obtain my RN license first.

I live in Ohio and have just had a terrible time trying to find any assistance. I really need to be updated on the current procedures/policies, etc. prior to sitting for the State Boards.

I have been through numerous NCLEX-RN self study books but I also need the clinical portion. Once I get my license, I would like to go into the Health-Wellness industry, Health Management or even Healthcare Informatics.

Does anyone have any suggestions that can assist me with finding a program that will update my education and any other career paths that I can build off of my degree?

1 Comments
VickyPhillips posted this 11 November 2012 - Last edited 06 August 2015

Hello OHDove,